Milton Keynes Liberal Democrats

A MyCouncillor website for the Milton Keynes Liberal Democrat team. Learn more

MK Lib Dem Leadership Team

by Douglas McCall on 8 May, 2019

Cllr Douglas McCall, seen here talking with national leader Sir Vince Cable, has been re-elected as Leader of the MK Lib Dems. Photo by Andy Hanley.

At their AGM last night the newly expanded Milton Keynes Liberal Democrat Council elected their Leadership Team for the year ahead.

Cllr Douglas McCall (Photo) was re-elected Group Leader. Douglas has been Leader since 2012 and has been a councillor for 23 years.

Cllr Ric Brackenbury was re-elected Deputy Leader and Cllr Jane Carr was newly elected as Group Chair, replacing Cllr Robin Bradburn who stood down from the role.

   Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>